Nissan Primera Owners Club Nissan Primera Owners Club > General Open Forums - NO TRADING! > Nissan Primera Help & Queries
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Nissan Primera P12 Climate Control Panel
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Nissan Primera P12 Climate Control Panel

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Message
SailorBob View Drop Down
NPOC Guest
NPOC Guest


Joined: 26 Apr 2017
Online Status: Offline
Points: 27
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SailorBob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 3:33pm
Just to follow up, the Nissan dealership didn't know how to reset the radio and put in the code, so in the end they reset the immobilizer itself, which indirectly reset everything connected to the immobilizer.  They of course had to reprogram the keys also. Cost me about $100 USD.
Back to Top
Estyfort View Drop Down
NPOC Guest
NPOC Guest


Joined: 16 Nov 2017
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
Online Status: Offline
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Estyfort Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Mar 2019 at 3:43pm
Originally posted by SailorBob SailorBob wrote:

Just to follow up, the Nissan dealership didn't know how to reset the radio and put in the code, so in the end they reset the immobilizer itself, which indirectly reset everything connected to the immobilizer.  They of course had to reprogram the keys also. Cost me about $100 USD.

How did they reset immobizer/programme key? Any word on the 4-digit pin?
Back to Top
SailorBob View Drop Down
NPOC Guest
NPOC Guest


Joined: 26 Apr 2017
Online Status: Offline
Points: 27
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SailorBob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2019 at 7:25am
The PIN you gave me was correct, thanks! 

Regarding how, they used their Consult-III Plus to erase the immobilizer from the system and then add it back as if it was a new replacement immobilizer.  At least that's how I understood it.
Back to Top
Estyfort View Drop Down
NPOC Guest
NPOC Guest


Joined: 16 Nov 2017
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
Online Status: Offline
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Estyfort Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2019 at 8:34am
Originally posted by SailorBob SailorBob wrote:

The PIN you gave me was correct, thanks! 

Regarding how, they used their Consult-III Plus to erase the immobilizer from the system and then add it back as if it was a new replacement immobilizer.  At least that's how I understood it.
Just normal key re-registration (programming) as I advised. You provided them with the PIN, and they provided the tool. Enjoy your ride.
Back to Top
Estyfort View Drop Down
NPOC Guest
NPOC Guest


Joined: 16 Nov 2017
Location: Lagos, Nigeria
Online Status: Offline
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Estyfort Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2019 at 8:37am
One more thing. I hope your spare key (if you have one) was re-registered too.
Back to Top
Colin1976 View Drop Down
NPOC Guest
NPOC Guest
Avatar

Joined: 28 Dec 2012
Location: Newcastle upon
Online Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Colin1976 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2019 at 1:27pm
Hi Guys

Sorry to piggyback Sailor Bob's post but I'm having a similar issue and I thought I'd best put it on here rather than start a new topic.

I have a '52 plate Primera P12 2.0 T-Spec. My issue is that more and more reguarly, when I start the car, I get NOTHING from the control panel. No Radio, No A/C Climate controls and no Nav. The screen 'wakes up' but just stays black. Then, occasionally, 10 minutes later I'll be driving and everything will just come back on!! The worst part is that if I had the climate control on when I last used the car, it's still active but i have no control of it to switch it off or anything!! ( I was BALTIC this morning)

Has anyone come across this before? Could i be lucky enough that I just need to replace the control panel itself? I have a very, very limited budget so expensive diagnostic tests/re-codings etc, would have to wait but if anyone can offer any kind of help I'd really appreciate it.
This is my 1st P12 after having several P11's.

Thanks in advance guys 'n' gals!
Back to Top
imckay View Drop Down
NPOC Member
NPOC Member


Joined: 11 Mar 2007
Location: Manchester
Online Status: Offline
Points: 3254
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote imckay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2019 at 1:38pm
Hi Colin,

Pretty sure this will be your problem.


I would recommend getting someone to resolder it. Not a DIY job unless you can solder very well.
http://idealtechnology.co.uk/ were doing it for around £100
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

This forum is optimised for a 1024x768 screen resolution

Copyright © 2001-2019 Nissan Primera Owners Club. All rights reserved.