Nissan Primera Owners Club Nissan Primera Owners Club > General Open Forums - NO TRADING! > New Members
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Nissan Primera P12 display problems

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
NPOC Guest
NPOC Guest

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 1herniation Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Nissan Primera P12 display problems
    Posted: 26 Feb 2011 at 10:27am
I have an 02 p12 sve with about 70k on it, its my wifes main car and as such get regular usage but on short journeys. The problem now is that the dashboard display (DVD) doesn't come on although  it flickers on start up.

occasionally it flickers back into life but then disappears, rain seems to be a contributary factor and I have read (on this site) that there are issues with cold start-up. What i need to know is where to start looking, I am no electrical engineer but it is better to arrive armed with info than staring blankly at the garage. Have many people had to replace these units?, what do they cost and can they be fixed?

As I stated there is a flicker when the car is turned oved so the screens ok, I have checked the fuse and there are no issues there any other ideas-regards in hope

timeshock! View Drop Down
NPOC Guest
NPOC Guest

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote timeshock! Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Feb 2011 at 10:52am
Welcome to the forumBig smile
This should get you started

As for the rest of the questions you ask you can look at this thread

1herniation View Drop Down
NPOC Guest
NPOC Guest

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 1herniation Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Feb 2011 at 12:30pm
Hi , Thanks for the quick reply, I'll give these a go over the weekend.fingers crossed and thanks
imckay View Drop Down
NPOC Member
NPOC Member