Nissan Primera Owners Club Nissan Primera Owners Club > General Open Forums - NO TRADING! > NPOC Car Of The Month > 2004 Archive
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

March 2004 - EVOGT (P11)

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
NPOC Staff
NPOC Staff

COTM Staff

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NPOC_COTM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: March 2004 - EVOGT (P11)
    Posted: 13 Jun 2007 at 7:49pm

CAR OF THE MONTH March 2004 - EVOGT

Congratulations go to Andy and Hayley for this months winning car, the fabulous EvoGT!

Without further ado I'll let you all enjoy the amazing EVOGT and let Andy tell you about Hayley and himself.

Take it away mate.

"Hi people, my name is Andy Batchelor and this is mine and my wife's (Hayley) P11 Primera GT. I'm 34 years old and Hayley is 32. We have two lovely children, Sophie and Jes. I work as a pipe fitter, mainly in London for a housing association. Hayley works as a part time receptionist in Slough .

We call the car EVOGT as it is an on going evolution of our Primera. This is our second Primera. We used to have a P10 eGT which was 209 BHP. Our third Primera is a P10 1.6 SRi which Hayley uses as daily transport."

How long have you had Evo and did you always plan to mod her?

"We have had the car two years this month. We had no intention on modding this one like we did our P10 eGT. It all started off with a set of 17" alloys, then springs followed, then the rear wing and it went on and on from there."

How long have you been a member of NPOC?