Nissan Primera Owners Club Nissan Primera Owners Club > General Open Forums - NO TRADING! > NPOC Car Of The Month > 2009 Archive
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

May 2009 - Prim-n-Proper (P11)

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
NPOC Staff
NPOC Staff

COTM Staff

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NPOC_COTM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: May 2009 - Prim-n-Proper (P11)
    Posted: 22 Apr 2009 at 2:42am

Congratulations on winning May 2009 COTM Martin, you are now officially the man and deservedly so! How does it feel?

Awesome and humbling - There are so many wicked cars in this club all deserving an award, I didn’t really think I deserved this but I am truly made up to have been picked.

Before we discuss your car, let’s talk about you the owner – Tell us a bit about yourself and what you get up to, away from the NPOC.

I’m 46 and at the moment I am a freight train driver (boring) but will be changing that soon. I am married to my very understanding wife Sharon and we have two great kids, Aidan and Erin. I thoroughly enjoy a nice barbeque, bit of footie and a bottle of vodka! DIY permitting!

How did your Nissan Primera ownership start out? Was it inspired by the TV and the BTCC or you just liked the look?

A bit embarrassing really but until my first Primera I was almost exclusively a blue oval man (proper ones mind!). My last pre Primera car was a 1975 mk2, white 2.0 JPS Capri with a Janspeed turbo conversion. I needed a bigger car and got in a taxi home one night, it had 4 doors, nice and roomy, leather seats, a bit of oomph and handled well, turned out it was an eGT! That was me sold LOL.

How did you find the Nissan Primera Owners Club and what keeps you signing in each and every day?