Print Page | Close Window

December 2004 - Andy (P11)

Printed From: Nissan Primera Owners Club
Category: General Open Forums - NO TRADING!
Forum Name: 2004 Archive
Forum Discription: Winners from 2004
URL: http://www.npoc.co.uk/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=3035
Printed Date: 19 Mar 2024 at 6:13am

Topic: December 2004 - Andy (P11)
Posted By: NPOC_COTM
Subject: December 2004 - Andy (P11)
Date Posted: 13 Jun 2007 at 11:47pm

Congratulations from all at NPOC to Andy for winning Car of the Month for December 2004.

Let's get straight into the interview with the man of the moment.

Well done Andy, as always we'll start with hearing a bit about yourself, let us know who you are and some facts about yourself.

"Ok then, my proper name is Andrew Teggert, I'm 25 and I originally hail from Durham. I now live down in sunny Teesside in Norton, Stockton which is a lot closer to my job at the James Cook University Hospital in Middlesbrough. I'm a Senior Biomedical Scientist in the Biochemistry department in charge of the automated general chemistry section. When I tell people this they sometimes look both slightly impressed and very confused! Basically, we do all the biochemical blood analysis for the hospital and the local GPs - as well as the common tests that people might have heard of such as cholesterol and lipids we do things such as tumour markers for monitoring cancer treatments and cardiac markers for helping to diagnosis heart problems. When I'm not working I am usually messing around with either the car or my guitars. Unfortunately spare time is at a bit of a premium since I'm also doing a part time Masters which is fairly demanding, people keep telling me it'll all be worth it in the end! I?m a life long Newcastle United supporter, which makes for some interesting conversations when most of your mates at work support Boro! I get on with everybody though, and the nights out are always a good laugh."