Nissan Primera Owners Club Nissan Primera Owners Club > General Open Forums - NO TRADING! > Nissan Primera Help & Queries
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Nissan Primera P12 Idle Issue

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
NPOC Guest
NPOC Guest

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cheekygirl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Nissan Primera P12 Idle Issue
    Posted: 21 Nov 2012 at 9:03am
Hi

I am new to this but would welcome some advice.

I have a Nissan Primera 2.2dci (2004). For the past 6 months have had the typical idle hunting and loss of power (intermittant limp mode) problems as people say linked to suction control valve (scv).

Throughtout the summer not been too much of a problem turn car off and re-start all back to normal, as the weather has got colder starting her in the mornings has become harder so thought really must get scv changed.

Well last Thursday went to start her and all she would do was turn over (not firing) everything else all ok. Towed her in to a local garage (not nissan dealer but owner worked for nissan for many years). They have done diognostics and say I need new fuel pump....they are going to get back to me with price today...I can't get my head around this as have done extensive research and everyones saying the same 9 times out of 10 its the scv....am I the 1 out of 10 where it is the fuel pump....How can I check if the scv if working???

Hope someone can help
plymPRIM97 View Drop Down
Banned
Banned

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote plymPRIM97 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2012 at 9:25am
On the "SORTED" thread at the top of page 5 is a link posted by timeshock regarding resetting the fuel pump I think.  I don't have the time to go through it but that at first glance might be cheaper than a replacement.  Have you clicked on that?
cheekygirl View Drop Down
NPOC Guest
NPOC Guest