Nissan Primera Owners Club Nissan Primera Owners Club > General Open Forums - NO TRADING! > New Members
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Greetings from the Midlands

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
NPOC Guest
NPOC Guest

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SamGyseman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Greetings from the Midlands
    Posted: 22 Oct 2020 at 11:15am
I've been a driver for 25 years (started out on motorcycles) and have always been advised to buy Japanese cars. I've had a Toyota Camry and a Honda Accord before and found them fairly reliable, no worse than any other car I've had.

I bought a 13-year-old Primera 1.8 SX (P12) in June from a senior chap who'd had it from new.  Nice, clean car but has had a few expensive faults. Not least was the driver door window mechanism failing. The window fell in and the replacement was £500. The window still fell in after that so it's being sorted again. I suspect the mechanic didn't attach the glass to the regulator. Numpty didn't replace the dashboard/indicator fuse after the first repair, so I was rather suspicious of their work.

Other than that, I very much like the car, it's quirky styling, it's nippy handling and it's good acceleration from junctions etc.  Looking forward to lots of help and advice from the OC.

Cheers
Sam
essNchill View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Nissyen Gaius Fluff

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote essNchill Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2020 at 11:24am
Hey Sam and a big welcome to NPOC :)

I've just changed your topic title in the other section from:

"Buzzing from rear while car is moving"

to:

"Nissan Primera P12 Noise at rear when car's moving"