Nissan Primera Owners Club Nissan Primera Owners Club > General Open Forums - NO TRADING! > Nissan Primera Help & Queries
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Nissan Primera P12 Loss Of Power - Indicators

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
NPOC Guest
NPOC Guest

Online Status: Offline
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SPOOK4 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Nissan Primera P12 Loss Of Power - Indicators
    Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 11:05am
Topic: P12 rear light removal *now with simple earth fix*
    Fix Posted: 14 Aug 2008 at 12:18am

Troops

I was experiencing loss of power initially when I was negotiating roundabouts. On the rare occasions I ventured onto the Dual-Cariageways or motorway it was also a scary experience loing power when overtaking , again using the indicator arm to signal right to change lanes.

Fuel pump, alternator, air intake, bad fuel mix, who knows , I'm not a mechanic.  However basically if I needed  bit power to maneouvre it wasn't here and the car started pulsing (or kangarooing) as we used to call it back in the day.

Thanks to a NPOC post from 2008, which I read a couple of years ago I got a step by step fix with pictures that I took to my local garage and 10 minutes later, fixed, tested and working again. Earthing problem gone

Many thanks to this Forum  

timeshock! View Drop Down
NPOC Guest
NPOC Guest

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote timeshock! Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 11:46am
Pleased you got it sorted and that you were able to find the information yourselfThumbs Up
ragt20 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Swiss Tony

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ragt20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 3:05pm
good to hear you got your problems fixed, and thanks for coming back and letting us know. Clap
FAO : Laurens, I am not Shaun.